2017 Honorary Committee


Honorary Committee Chair

Mellody Hobson

President, Ariel Investments

Honorary Committee Members


Natalie Bazerevitsch

Senior Vice President, CBRE

Judy Cascapera

Chief People Officer, Nestlé

Karen S. Chevalier

Chief Operating Officer, U.S. News & World Report

Terri Cooper, PhD

Principal and Chief Inclusion Leader, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Annette Flanagin

Executive Managing Editor and VP, Journal of American Medical Association (JAMA)

Ambassador Tatiana C. Gfoeller

Former U.S. Ambassador to Kyrgyzstan

Mary D. Kane

President and CEO, Sister Cities International

Khin-Sandi Lwin

Representative, United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), Eastern Caribbean Area

Anita McBride

Executive-in-Residence, School of Public Affairs, American University

Sherry Lee Mueller, PhD

President Emeritus, Global Ties U.S.

Judy D. Olian, PhD

Dean and John E. Anderson Chair in Management, UCLA Anderson School of Management

Laura E. Skandera Trombley, PhD

President, Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens

Ambassador Melanne Verveer

Executive Director of the Georgetown Institute for Women, Peace and Security

Faye Washington

President and CEO, YWCA Greater Los Angeles